

Call for Papers – dHealth 2025

19th Annual Conference on Health Informatics meets Digital Health

06-07 May 2025, Vienna, Austria

Conference mission and topic

Since 2007, the dHealth conference is organized by AIT, ÖGBMT, OCG and UMIT. Each year, this event attracts around 300 participants from academia, industry, government, and health care organisations.

In keeping with its interdisciplinary mission, the dHealth conference series provides a platform for researchers, practitioners, decision makers and vendors to discuss innovative health informatics and eHealth solutions to improve the quality and efficiency of healthcare by digital technologies.

We look forward to welcoming you in Vienna for our 18th Annual Conference on Health Informatics meets Digital Health.

Website: www.dHealth.at submissions@dHealth.at Contact:



Topics of interest

Every interdisciplinary IT aspect of the pathway from sensors to decisions in clinics, health & care, biomedicine and/or rehabilitation, in particular (but not limited to)

- Active and assisted living/Assistive technologies ICT in rare disease research •
- Big data infrastructures •
- Biomedical and sensor informatics •
- **Biomedical engineering** •
- Data analytics and visualization •
- Data protection and privacy •
- Decision support systems
- Digital health information systems
- Digital solutions for public health
- Electronic health/medical/patient records •
- Ethical, legal, economical, and social aspects
- Evaluation and usability of dHealth applications

- Integrated and personalised healthcare
- Interoperability (syntactic, semantic, pragmatic)
- Knowledge-based systems
- Nursing IT
- Pandemic IT solutions ٠
- Pathways and guidelines •
- Predictive analytics & artificial intelligence
- Quality and certification of health IT
- **Research IT infrastructures** •
- Safety & security •
- Telemedicine & mHealth











Call for Papers – dHealth 2025

19th Annual Conference on Health Informatics meets Digital Health

06-07 May 2025, Vienna, Austria

Important dates 2025

21.01.	Submission deadline for full papers, short papers and student papers
28.02.	Preliminary acceptance notification
11.03.	Author registration deadline
31.03.	Final acceptance notification
06./07.05.	Conference date

Paper submission

Prospective authors are invited to submit original papers (not being considered for publication elsewhere) in standard IOS press format in English with one of the following options:

- Full paper (maximum 6 pages)
- Short paper (maximum 2 pages)

All submissions will be subject to an international peer review process.

https://www.dhealth.at/dhealth-2025-author-infos/

Conference proceedings

All accepted papers (both full and short papers) will be published "open access" by IOS Press in the Studies in Health Technology and Informatics series. Full papers will be submitted for indexing in PubMed and Web of Science, among others.

Student contests and awards

Three awards will be issued during the dHealth conference: 1) best PhD student paper, 2) best master student paper and 3) best poster. The best PhD and master student papers will each be awarded with € 500. The best poster winner will be given free access to next year's conference. www.dHealth.at/awards

We look forward to welcoming you in Vienna!





Scientific program committee

Dr. Dieter Hayn, AIT, Graz, Austria Univ.-Prof. Dr. Bernhard Pfeifer, Hall in Tirol, Austria

SPC t.b.c.

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Klaus-Peter Adlassnig, Medical University of Vienna, Austria Prof. Dr. Josef Altmann, UAS Upper Austria, Wels, Austria Univ.-Prof. Dr. Elske Ammenwerth, UMIT, Hall in Tirol, Austria Dr. Sergi Beltran, Centre Nacional D'Anàlisi Genòmica, Bacelona, Spain Univ.-Prof. Dr. Andrea Berghold, Medical University of Graz, Austria Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ruth Breu, University of Innsbruck, Austria Dr. Anne Busch, UAS Wiener Neustadt, Austria Catherine Chronaki, HL7 Foundation, Brussels, Belgium Ass. Prof. Kim Delbaere, University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia Prof. Dr. Stephan Dreiseitl, UAS Hagenberg, Austria Univ.-Prof. Dr. Georg Duftschmid, Medical University of Vienna, Austria Univ.-Prof. Dr. Martin Dugas, University of Münster, Germany Prof. Chris Evelo, Maastricht University, Netherlands Prof. José García Moros, Universidad de Zaragoza, Spain Prof. Holger Gothe, UMIT, Hall in Tyrol, Austria Prof. Dr. Martin Haag, Heilbronn University, Germany Prof. Dr. Anke Häber, UAS Zwickau, Germany Marc Hanauer, INSERM, US14 - Orphanet, Paris, France Dr. Mira Hercigonja-Szekeres, UAS, Zagreb, Croatia ao. Univ.-Prof. Dr. Alexander Hörbst, UMIT, Hall in Tirol, Austria Prof. Dr. Guido Kempter, UAS Vorarlberg, Austria Dr. Kyriaki Kostoglou, Graz University of Technolgy, Austria Prof. Dr. Evgeniy Krastev, Sofia University St. Kliment Ohridski, Bulgaria Prof. Dr. Peter Klutke, University of Kempten, Germany Dr. Stefan Tino Kulnik, Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Digital Health and Prevention, Salzburg, Austria Prof. Dr. Werner Kurschl, UAS Hagenberg, Austria Univ.-Prof. Dr. Richard Lenz, University of Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany Prof. Dr. Michael Marschollek, Medical University of Hannover, Germany Prof. Dr. Christian Menard, UAS Carinthia, Austria Prof. Dr. George Mihalas, University of Medicine and Pharmacy, Timisoara, Romania Dr. Sabrina Neururer, Hall in Tirol. Austria Prof. Josef Niebauer, Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Digital Health and Prevention, Salzburg, Austria Ass.-Prof. Dr. Ivana Ognjanovic, Donja Gorica University, Podgorica, Montenegro Univ.-Prof. Dr. Karl-Peter Pfeiffer, FH Joanneum, Graz, Austria Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrich Prokosch, University of Erlangen, Germany Dr. Ana Rath, INSERM, US14 - Orphanet, Paris, France Steven Redmond, University College Dublin, Ireland Ass. Prof. Marco Roos, Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands FH-Prof. Dr. Stefan Sauermann. UAS Technikum Wien. Vienna. Austria Prof. Franz Schaefer, Heidelberg University Hospital, Germany Prof. Dr. Paul Schmücker, University of Mannheim, Germany Dr. Jan Smeddinck, Ludwig Boltzmann Institute for Digital Health and Prevention, Salzburg, Austria Univ. Doz. Dr. Günter Schreier, AIT Graz, Austria Dr. Michael Shifrin, N.N. Burdenko Neurosurgical Institute, Moscow, Russia Prof. Dr. Martin Staemmler, UAS Stralsund, Germany Prof. Dr. Lăcrămioara Stoicu-Tivadar, Polytechnic University of Timisoara, Romania Dr. Hanna Suominen, NICTA, Canberra, Australia Dr. Andreas Trügler, Know-Center, Austria Prof. Elena Villalba, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain FH-Prof. Franz Werner, UAS Campus Wien, Austria Dr. Andreas Ziegl, telbiomed, Graz, Austria



©Schloß Schönbrunnn Kultur- und Betriebsges.m.b.H.



